Poet’s Corner Challenge

After I finished reading Every Last Word, I desperately wanted my school to have a Poet’s Corner. I don’t think there are hidden rooms in my school, but how would I know? My English teacher started teaching us how to write a sonnet poem. We’re moving into the Romeo and Juliet unit. My poem was about pretzels. I got inspiration from Sydney’s poem, ‘Pretzel Logic’. Pretzels are delicious and I can’t wait to get one at “my favorite aunt’s house”. My favorite pretzel is the pizza one! What’s yours?

For this challenge, you’ll make your version of the Poet’s Corner or what you think it looks like. I made a collage of random magazine cutouts, receipts, and pass homework assignments. Post it to Instagram and use the hashtag #everylastwordpoetscorner. Also, use this same tag when you post it on to your blog! Have fun!

  

Leave a Reply

