Book Review: P.S. I Like You – Kasie West

25486998P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

Pages: 330
Genre: Romance
Rating: 4/5

Synopsis: Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue! 

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

Review

This is the second book I’ve read by Kasie West. She’s a romance YA author and I love romance so I wanted to read more of her books. I thought the idea of this book was really interesting. If I was bored in class writing letters would be something I would do, if there is a recipient. I recommend this

What I Like:

  • the sharing letters anonymously idea
  • quick read
  • Lily’s sarcasm (she’s hilarious!)
  • Lily and Cade’s bickering

Related image
Lily: Shut up.
Cade: I didn’t say anything.
Lily: Your face did.
Cade: What did it say?
Lily: You know what it said.

Why I Gave it 4 Stars:

  • it did not make me feel anything
  • romance started late

Do you agree with me? Tell me your thoughts on the book!

 

3 thoughts on “Book Review: P.S. I Like You – Kasie West

Leave a Reply

