Blog Tour: Home Field by Laurie Winter + Interview  

This is my stop during the blog tour for Home Field by Laurie Winter. This blog tour is organized by Lola’s Blog Tours. The blog tour runs from 30 June till 13 July. See the tour schedule here: http://www.lolasblogtours.net/blog-tour-home-field-by-laurie-winter/

Home Field (Warriors of the Heart #1) by Laurie Winter
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age category: Adult
Release Date: 30 June, 2017

Blurb: One year after her husband is killed in action, Julie Ellis is back in her hometown and focused on raising her young son. Then Reagan Harrison bursts into her life—a cocky, charming linebacker who leaves her off balance.

As a successful, professional athlete, Reagan believes he has it all. But after meeting Julie, he finds every excuse in the book to spend time with her. Despite his best efforts not to fall too hard, Reagan envisions a future with Julie, along with the little boy he’s come to love as his own.

While Reagan’s protective love begins to mend Julie’s spirit, she can’t suppress her continued deep devotion to her late husband’s memory. And when a letter arrives from beyond the grave, Reagan resolves to provide her with the answers she desperately needs to heal. Now Julie must choose either to keep her heart closed off or remove the lock and fight for a future with Reagan. Can a second chance at true love be just as sweet?

 

 

Interview

Hi Jenny! Thanks for having me today. I love the interview questions.​

​What inspired you to write Home Field?

​I’m a huge Green Bay Packer fan and have a special place in my heart for their star linebacker, Clay Matthews (even though I think he could use a haircut). Home Field began with a dream about Clay, which was totally G rated by the way. But it started a story idea about a professional football linebacker who falls in love with a war widow.

​I spent months thinking about the story and couldn’t shake it out of my mind. So I decided to try writing it down, and three years later, Home Field is now a published book! Dreams do come true!

​Describe Home Field in three words.

​Sweet, devotion, and emotional

​If you were to spend time with any character from Home Field, who would it be? Why?

​Reagan Harrison, for sure! I would love for him to take me on the date he put together for Julie. A romantic dinner over candlelight, and then slow dancing at a club. Read Home Field for more details.

​What is your writing process? Is there something you must have?

​My writing process starts with writing a crappy first draft. That draft is riddled with problems, but that’s okay. It’s for me to put the story down on paper. After I let it sit for a few weeks, I print out the manuscript and read the whole thing in one day. I make notes on changes I’d like to make. Then, I start working on revisions. Once I get finished with the second draft, I let my writing partners read and critique. I keep revising until I feel the story is where I want it to be. The process from start to finish usually takes me about six months.

​My must have while writing is coffee. Need I say more? 🙂

What is your advice for aspiring writers?

​My advice is to follow your passion. Write what you want to read, because you will be reading your manuscript over and over, and over again.

​Read a lot, books inside and outside your genre. Think of it as food for your creative brain.

 

Giveaway

There is a tour wide giveaway for the blog tour of Home Field. One winner will win a reader’s gift basket (US Only). It Includes

* An Alice in Wonderland inspired teacup and saucer set

* Paperback of ON THE CORNER OF KING STREET by Mary Ellen Taylor

* Paperback of UNDER AN ADIRONDACK SKY by Karen Rock

* a $10 Amazon gift card

For a chance to win, enter the Rafflecopter: Click Here

 

One thought on “Blog Tour: Home Field by Laurie Winter + Interview  

Leave a Reply

